Meet Nicole Clay—motivated, compassionate, and easygoing new member of our Digital Performance Marketing team with a serious passion for helping others. Read on to learn more about what keeps our new Senior Specialist, SEO busy!

Q: Why did you choose Brunner?

A: I’ve always wanted to work at an agency. After coming in to interview I really enjoyed the environment and everyone I met – I immediately knew it was a great fit for me. I’m looking forward to becoming a part of the Brunner family and continuing to grow personally and as a team!

Q: Describe yourself in 3 words.

A: Motivated. Compassionate. Easygoing.

Q: Where were you born?

A: I was born in Morristown, NJ and grew up in Bedminster, NJ. When I was in second grade my family and I moved to Gibsonia, PA (Pine-Richland school district).

Q: Do you have any siblings?

A: I do not – I am an only child!

Q: What hobbies did you have in high school?

A: I played lacrosse and tennis in the earlier years of high school. I was also highly involved in Best Buddies all four years, which is an organization that strives to create lifelong friendships with people with intellectual and developmental disabilities.

Q: What hobbies did you have in college?

A: I was a part of Best Buddies, Delta Sigma Pi (a business fraternity), Strong Women Strong Girls,

and the American Marketing Association. I interned at the Webb Law Firm, an intellectual property law firm, in their marketing department. I also interned at Every Child Inc., which provides foster and adoption services to children and families. During my senior year I worked at the American Eagle Outfitters headquarters in their visual lab setting up mockup stores that would be implemented in real stores.

Q: Tell us about your home life.

A: I have a boyfriend named Tyler and a dog named Teddy. We recently moved to an apartment downtown (so if I tell you I got stuck in traffic on my way to work –I’m lying). I am also very close with my parents, who live about 25 minutes away in Wexford. Fun fact – my parent’s dog and my dog are brothers.

Q: What do you do on the weekends?

A: On the weekends I spend a lot of time with my friends and family. My best friend and I live in the same building downtown and we love walking in the morning with our dogs to La Prima in the Strip. My boyfriend and I enjoy exploring restaurants in Pittsburgh and taking Teddy on hikes and walks. I recently joined Pure Barre, so I’ll be spending a lot of time there, too! In the summer I often travel to Long Beach Island, New Jersey. In the winter we spend many weekends at Seven Springs skiing (or at the Foggy Goggle!).

Q: What are you passionate about?

A: Helping others. I always try to partake in something that helps others outside of work. I am currently on the board at North Hills Community Outreach, where we serve people in crisis, hardship, and poverty in Allegheny County.

Q: What is your favorite place in the world?

A: Long Beach Island, New Jersey. My family has had a house since before I was born. It is such a special place to us!

Q: How do you like your coffee?

A: Iced coffee (even when its 30 degrees out) with oat milk and some type of flavor.

Q: If you could eat anything without getting full, what would your ultimate buffet be?

A: Sushi, pad thai, lobster mac & cheese, every type of fondue (dessert, cheese, meat, etc.), truffle fries, truffle popcorn, unlimited soup and salad from Olive Garden, and warm brownies.